Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (83) Don't Ever Change

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 10:52 PM with 8 comments
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.


23361053
Don't Ever Change

Authors: Beth Bloom
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: July 7, 2015

Link to Goodreads:

Sometimes the only way to learn about yourself is to try to change everything about you.

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she’s starting to realize she can’t “write what she knows” because she hasn’t really lived. So the summer before heading off to college, Eva is determined to live a life worth writing about.

But soon Eva’s story starts to go in unexpected directions, like growing apart from her best friends, working at a job she is completely unqualified for, and even falling for the last person she would have ever imagined. Like anyone, though, it will be up to Eva to figure out how she wants this particular chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don’t Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.
 


Why I'm Excited:

I love books about writers, and this one sounds really fun. Witty, snarky, and thought provoking...sounds right up my alley. I love e. lockhart, too (and Ms. Rowell), so any comparisons definitely pique my interest.

What are you waiting for on this Wednesday? Link me up!

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you're a new follower--and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

8 comments:

  1. Sounds like a cute book! Love the cover!
    My WoW is here.
    http://mytime2read.blogspot.com/2015/01/waiting-on-wednesday-memory-of-violets.html

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds like a smart read! I will definitely be adding this to my TBR list. Great pick, Natalie!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great pick!! I love all of the authors they listed at the bottom, so I just added this to my TBR list. Thanks for sharing.

    Here is my WoW: http://jacquesbooknook.blogspot.com/2015/01/waiting-on-wednesday-vanishing-girls-by.html

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds so good -- I am immediately adding to my TBR! Thanks for sharing a new to me!!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds really fun! I haven't heard of this book before! I will have to add it to my To Read pile! Thank you

    ReplyDelete
  6. Sounds like a fun read and that cover is fun too ;)
    here's our WoW :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. It had me at snarky. Adding it to my TBR! ~Pam

    ReplyDelete

Hello, there! Thanks for taking the time to comment. I read each and every one and will do my best to respond--usually on your blog instead of on mine. I will, however, always answer direct questions. Due to serious time restraints, this blog is now an award free zone, but I appreciate the thought!